Dear colleagues and trainees,

To encourage trainees to participate in the OCSMRM community and its activities, and to recognize their research accomplishments and contributions to the field of magnetic resonance in medicine, we have established three OCSMRM Young Investigator Awards (YIA) (first place, second place, and third place award) that will be presented at the Annual OCSMRM meeting during the ISMRM conference in May of this year (2019) to be held in Montreal.

The OCSMRM YIA competition is open to basic and clinical scientists/researchers at an undergraduate, graduate, postgraduate, resident, and fellow level who are working in MR research in academia or industry in either oversea or China. Non-student applicants must be within five (5) years of completion of their last degree. Each applicant must submit a curriculum vitae (CV) and a letter of eligibility confirmation from his/her supervisor, mentor, or departmental head. An OCSMRM membership is not required to enter the competition and the award recipients are expected to attend the Annual Meeting of OCSMRM 2019 in Montreal with a waived registration.

To be considered for the competition, the applicant should submit by email the following documents to Professors Xiaojuan Li (lix6@ccf.org) and Xin Yu (xin.yu@case.edu) before 23:59 US Eastern Time on April 12, 2019:

- A single paper or publication (PDF file) describing original work he or she has done in the field of MR in medicine. The publication should have been accepted for publication in an international journal after January 1, 2018 (if not yet available on PubMed, please attach the acceptance letter). Publications that have been used for previous years' competitions will not be considered. The applicant must be the first or primary author of the work.
- The applicant's CV.
- A letter from the senior or corresponding author of the publication, mentor, supervisor, or departmental head verifying the eligibility of the applicant for the competition.

The applications will be reviewed and evaluated by the YIA Selection Committee (Xiaojuan Li, Xin Yu, Hanzhang Lu, Wei Chen, Hua Guo, Hao Huang, Xiaoliang Zhang, Meiyun Wang, and Jiang Du) led by Professors Xiaojuan Li and Xin Yu. Winners will be selected on the basis of the scientific quality and originality of their publications, as well as their track record and commitment to MR research, and will receive a certificate and prize during the Annual Meeting of OCSMRM 2019.

Thanks for your consideration and support.

Qiyong Gong M.D., Ph.D. President of Overseas Chinese Society for Magnetic Resonance in Medicine (OCSMRM) Professor and Director Huaxi MR Research Center (HMRRC) Department of Radiology West China Hospital of Sichuan University