Overseas Chinese Society for Magnetic Resonance in Medicine 图 际 华 人 医 学 磁 共 振 学 会

Dear OCSMRM members, colleagues, and friends,

To encourage trainees to participate in the OCSMRM community and its activities, and to recognize their research accomplishments and contributions to the field of magnetic resonance in medicine, we have established three OCSMRM Young Investigator Awards (YIAs) (1st, 2nd and 3rd place) that will be presented at the Annual OCSMRM meeting during the ISMRM conference in May of this year (2022) in London.

The OCSMRM YIA competition is open to basic and clinical scientists and researchers at undergraduate, graduate, postgraduate, resident, and fellow levels who are working in MR research in academia or industry. Non-student applicants must be within five (5) years of completion of their last degree, which needs to be confirmed by the applicant's supervisor, mentor, or department head in the Letter of Support.

To be considered for the competition, the applicant should submit by email the following documents to Dr. Guanshu Liu (guanshu@mri.jhu.edu) by **April 8**th (**Friday**):

- 1) PDF file of a recent publication in the field of MR in medicine, on which the applicant must be the first or primary author. The work should have been published or have been accepted for publication (if not yet available on PubMed, please attach the acceptance letter) after January 1st, 2021. Publications that have been used for previous years' competitions will not be considered. 2) The applicant's CV.
- 3) One Letter of Support from the senior or corresponding author of the publication, mentor, supervisor, or department head.

Applicants will be evaluated by the YIA Selection Committee (Professors Guanshu Liu, Xin Yu, Hua Guo, Dan Wu, Yao Li, Dan Ma, Chuan Huang, Jing Liu, Shanshan Jiang, Rong Xue, and Fan Lam) for the scientific quality and originality of the publications, and the applicants' academic achievements and commitment to MR research. The results will be announced during the Annual Meeting of OCSMRM 2022, and all winners will receive a certificate and cash prize.

Thanks for your consideration and support.

Hanzhang Lu, Ph.D., President of OCSMRM 2021-2022 Elias A. Zerhouni, M.D. Professor Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine